Staff

Executive:

Andy Kirby, Executive Director

akirby@thearcgbc.org

Andy Kirby’s professional experience includes a variety of key positions in not-for-profit management, administration, and governance. For the last eleven years, he has provided executive level leadership at not-for-profit organizations that provide services and supports to individuals with developmental disabilities. He has worked in compliance and quality assurance, ensuring good corporate citizenship and solid programming; in program management, developing and supervising day programs for adults with disabilities; and as a senior level leader, providing leadership and guidance to core programs and support functions.

Additionally, Andy is surveyor for CARF International, an independent, nonprofit accreditor of health and human services. He visits facilities throughout the country to ensure that their administrative and programmatic components are operating consistently with CARF’s standards.

Currently, Andy is a member of the Indiana Conference of Executive Directors of The Arc and has previously been involved with the Indiana Association for Rehab Facilities and has contributed to its advocacy and provider support efforts by serving on various committees and work groups.


Karol King, Senior Director of Business Operations

kking@thearcgbc.org

For nearly 24 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County. Karol started her career at The Arc as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband. In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel. She currently resides in Lebanon, IN.
Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of the Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it affords to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 


Patricia Sellman, Community Services Director

psellman@thearcgbc.org

Patricia Sellman has made her career serving individuals with disabilities. Several years after she received a teaching degree, she began working at a two-hundred bed facility in Indianapolis as a Resident Attendant. She held other positions there including Unit Clerk, Behavior Clinician, and Vocational Counselor. After a management position in residential services at a small agency, she then had the privilege of working with a state grant to start Supported Employment at Easterseals Crossroads. She spent thirteen years working in supported employment, along with participating in a number of initiatives on a state, regional, and national level that included advocacy, training and innovative services. Pat was an original founding member of IN-APSE and the Indiana Supported Employment Training Team. She is a current member of the Board of Directors for IN-APSE.She has a number of professional and personal interests that include the arts, lifelong learning, and leisure skills for individuals with disabilities. She has considered it an honor and privilege to be a part of the Ability movement and has the deepest belief that people with disabilities will know equal rights, responsibilities, and opportunities.


Tracy Autrey, Facility Services Director

tautrey@thearcgbc.org

Over the last 25 years, Tracy Autrey has made a professional career at The Arc of Greater Boone County where she has held various positions. Tracy graduated from Indiana State University with a major in Recreation and Sports Management. While in college, Tracy developed an interest in Special Olympics. She spent 20 years serving on the board for Special Olympics Boone County along with coaching the programs softball and basketball teams. In 2007, she received the Indiana Special Olympics Coach of the Year award.

Tracy recognizes her biggest achievements to be: Gasoline Alley- a micro-business of The Arc, Aktion Club/ Self-Advocates of Indiana, and witnessing the individual growth of her very first participant, Ben.

Tracy thanks our many community leaders for their support of our participants and looks forward to seeing our clients develop into community leaders themselves.

Administrative:

Karlie Rudbeck, Marketing and Fund Development Coordinator

krudbeck@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Generalist

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


Kristen Hodgin, Administrative Assistant

khodgin@thearcgbc.org

 

Personal & Community Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, PCS Manager

ckincaid-shores@thearcgbc.org


Beth Ridgeway, Literacy and Wellness Specialist

bridgeway@thearcgbc.org

 

Mainstreet Enterprises:

Jessica Alexander, Manufacturing Process Technician

jalexander@thearcgbc.org

 

Job Connection:

Troy Frisz, Job Connection Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Tracy Creek, Employment Consultant

tcreek@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Riley, Employment Consultant

sriley@thearcgbc.org

 

Transition:

Margaret Oberweiser, Lead Transition Coordinator

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Metzger, Pre- ETS Career Coach

smetzger@thearcgbc.org

 

Community Membership:

Mary Wagner-Shields, Community Membership Manager

mwagner-shields@thearcgbc.org


Jeanette Jones, Community Membership Service Facilitator

jjones@thearcgbc.org

 

WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org