Staff

Executive:

Pam Verbarg, Executive Director

pverbarg@thearcgbc.org

For over 29 years, Pam Verbarg has worked in the social service field providing a variety of support services to individuals in need. Starting as a Direct Support Professional, Pam has extensive experience supporting individuals in a wide variety of settings including residential, day program and employment settings. Pam’s work has included not just the day to day management of programs, but also budgeting, fiscal management and fundraising. Pam’s experience has crossed both large, national for-profit organizations with statewide services and community based nonprofits. Pam earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and holds a Master’s in Business Administration.

In addition to spending time with her husband and daughter, Pam enjoys creative pursuits including music and creating hand-crafted items. She can also be found supporting her husband’s small business in her off hours.

Pam was drawn to our organization due to its mission, quality of services and local connections throughout the community. “The work our staff has done in building relationships with community leaders and supporting people we serve to self-advocate and give back to our community through volunteering and other efforts truly makes The Arc GBC stand out.”

pam headshot

 

Karol King, Business Services Director

kking@thearcgbc.org

For nearly 25 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County (The Arc GBC). Karol started her career at The Arc GBC as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Services Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband. In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel.

Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of The Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it allows to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 

IMG_0574


Keith Digman, Operations Director

kdigman@thearcgbc.org

For more than 21 years, Keith has worked with individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities in a variety of roles. Starting as a Direct Support Professional, Keith continued to grow within the industry to hold leadership positions within provider organizations across Indiana and other states. Having worked with both nonprofit and for-profit agencies, Keith brings with him extensive knowledge and experience in operational and fiscal management, quality assurance, program development and growth, corporate development, crisis management, public policy analysis, and advocacy. Keith holds a Bachelor’s Degree from Ball State University.

Keith enjoys spending time with his family, including his three children, and volunteering his time teaching and coaching kids in a variety of sports. Keith also serves on the Board of Directors for Washington Township Little League.

Keith is looking forward to working with The Arc of Greater Boone County and fulfilling our mission while strengthening our existing programs and expanding the services we offer to individuals in Indiana.

Keith headshot


Margaret Oberweiser, Community Services Director

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org

Margaret has worked for The Arc of Greater Boone County for over 5 years. During the past year, she has managed our Community Services Department. She has advocated for those needing the Family Supports Waiver and worked for two years as a Transition Coordinator as a supplement to the school systems’ department of outcomes for young adults in Boone County. Margaret came to The Arc GBC from Bona Vista where she worked as an Employment Specialist with a Benefits Information Network Certification. Before that, she was a Substitute Teacher, PTO Board Member and volunteer in Zionsville Community Schools.

In addition to her experience in ensuring meaningful experiences for those transitioning out of high school, Margaret holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business from Ohio University with a concentration in Human Resources and Social Work. Margaret and her husband Roger reside in the Boone County area where she continues to raise her four children.

IMG_0097 (2)


Karlie Shaw, Development Director

kshaw@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Director

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


 

Administrative:

Kristen Hodgin, Administrative Assistant

khodgin@thearcgbc.org


Day Habilitation:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Operations Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Beth Webb, Program Development Manager

bwebb@thearcgbc.org


KC Kelly, Day Habilitation Team Lead

ckelly@thearcgbc.org


Melinda Zore, Literacy and Wellness Coordinator

mzore@thearcgbc.org


Mainstreet Work Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Operations Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Dana Robinson, Work Services Team Lead

drobinson@thearcgbc.org


Donna Demaree, Utility Worker

ddemaree@thearcgbc.org


Community Habilitation:

Trevor Davids, Community Habilitation Coordinator

tdavids@thearcgbc.org


Job Connection:

Troy Frisz, Job Connection Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Riley, Employment Consultant

sriley@thearcgbc.org


Transition:

Randy Mahoney, Pre-ETS Career Coach

rmahoney@thearcgbc.org


Taylor Wiles, Pre-ETS Career Coach

twiles@thearcgbc.org


Holyn Campbell, Pre-ETS Career Coach

hcampbell@thearcgbc.org

 

Supported Living:

Teresa Houghton, Supported Living Team Lead

thoughton@thearcgbc.org


Kim Denning, Supported Living Team Lead

kdenning@thearcgbc.org


WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org