Staff

Executive:

Karol King, Senior Director of Business Operations

kking@thearcgbc.org

For nearly 24 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County. Karol started her career at The Arc as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband. In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel. She currently resides in Lebanon, IN. Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of the Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it affords to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 


Patricia Sellman, Community Services Director

psellman@thearcgbc.org

Patricia Sellman has made her career serving individuals with disabilities. Several years after she received a teaching degree, she began working at a two-hundred bed facility in Indianapolis as a Resident Attendant. She held other positions there including Unit Clerk, Behavior Clinician, and Vocational Counselor. After a management position in residential services at a small agency, she then had the privilege of working with a state grant to start Supported Employment at Easterseals Crossroads. She spent thirteen years working in supported employment, along with participating in a number of initiatives on a state, regional, and national level that included advocacy, training and innovative services. Pat was an original founding member of IN-APSE and the Indiana Supported Employment Training Team. She is a current member of the Board of Directors for IN-APSE. She has a number of professional and personal interests that include the arts, lifelong learning, and leisure skills for individuals with disabilities. She has considered it an honor and privilege to be a part of the Ability movement and has the deepest belief that people with disabilities will know equal rights, responsibilities, and opportunities.


Tracy Autrey, Facility Services Director

tautrey@thearcgbc.org

Over the last 25 years, Tracy Autrey has made a professional career at The Arc of Greater Boone County where she has held various positions. Tracy graduated from Indiana State University with a major in Recreation and Sports Management and played softball for the Sycamores. While in college, Tracy developed an interest in Special Olympics. She spent 20 years serving on the board for Special Olympics Boone County along with coaching the programs softball and basketball teams. In 2007, she received the Indiana Special Olympics Coach of the Year award.Tracy acknowledges her continued collaboration with the clients on Gasoline Alley (a micro business of The Arc GBC), Aktion Club/ Self-Advocates of Indiana and the accountability of each participant to maximize their potential to become productive members of their community as her motivation. Tracy is proud of the expansion of facility based opportunities for participants resulting in the formation of lifelong relationships with community leaders. Tracy thanks our many community leaders for their support of our participants and looks forward to seeing our clients develop into community leaders themselves.

Administrative:

Karlie Rudbeck, Marketing and Fund Development Coordinator

krudbeck@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Generalist

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


Kristen Hodgin, Administrative Assistant

khodgin@thearcgbc.org

 

Personal & Community Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, PCS Manager

ckincaid-shores@thearcgbc.org


Beth Ridgeway, Literacy and Wellness Specialist

bridgeway@thearcgbc.org


Bonni Nicolai, Master Teaching Artist

bnicolai@thearcgbc.org

Mainstreet Enterprises:

Jessica Alexander, Manufacturing Process Technician

jalexander@thearcgbc.org


Julie Harpel, MSE Manager

jharpel@thearcgbc.org

Job Connection:

Troy Frisz, Job Connection Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Tracy Creek, Employment Consultant

tcreek@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Riley, Employment Consultant

sriley@thearcgbc.org

 

Transition:

Margaret Oberweiser, Lead Transition Coordinator

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Metzger, Pre- ETS Career Coach

smetzger@thearcgbc.org

 

Community Membership:

Mary Wagner-Shields, Community Membership Manager

mwagner-shields@thearcgbc.org


Jeanette Jones, Community Membership Service Facilitator

jjones@thearcgbc.org


Teresa Houghton, Community Membership Service Facilitator

thoughton@thearcgbc.org

WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org