Staff

Executive:

Pam Verbarg, Executive Director

pverbarg@thearcgbc.org

For over 30 years, Pam Verbarg has worked in the social service field providing a variety of support services to individuals in need. Starting as a Direct Support Professional, Pam has extensive experience supporting individuals in a wide variety of settings including residential, day program and employment settings. Pam’s work has included not just the day to day management of programs, but also budgeting, fiscal management and fundraising. Pam’s experience has crossed both large, national for-profit organizations with statewide services and community based nonprofits. Pam earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and holds a Master’s in Business Administration.

In addition to spending time with her husband and daughter, Pam enjoys creative pursuits including music and creating hand-crafted items. She can also be found supporting her husband’s small business in her off hours.

Pam was drawn to our organization due to its mission, quality of services and local connections throughout the community. “The work our staff has done in building relationships with community leaders and supporting people we serve to self-advocate and give back to our community through volunteering and other efforts truly makes The Arc GBC stand out.”

pam headshot

Karol King, Business Services Director

kking@thearcgbc.org

For over 25 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County (The Arc GBC). Karol started her career at The Arc GBC as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Services Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband. In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel.

Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of The Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it allows to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 

IMG_0574

Margaret Oberweiser, Community Services Director

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org

Margaret has worked for The Arc of Greater Boone County for over 5 years. During the past year, she has managed our Community Services Department. She has advocated for those needing the Family Supports Waiver and worked for two years as a Transition Coordinator as a supplement to the school systems’ department of outcomes for young adults in Boone County. Margaret came to The Arc GBC from Bona Vista where she worked as an Employment Specialist with a Benefits Information Network Certification. Before that, she was a Substitute Teacher, PTO Board Member and volunteer in Zionsville Community Schools.

In addition to her experience in ensuring meaningful experiences for those transitioning out of high school, Margaret holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business from Ohio University with a concentration in Human Resources and Social Work. Margaret and her husband Roger reside in the Boone County area where she continues to raise her four children.

IMG_0097 (2)

Doug Herlensky, Operations Director

dherlensky@thearcgbc.org


Karlie Shaw, Development Director

kshaw@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Director

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


Administrative:

Lindsey Wines, Administrative Assistant

lwines@thearcgbc.org


Day Services:

Teresa Hunter, Day Services Manager

thunter@thearcgbc.org


Mainstreet Work Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Work Services Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Career Connections:

Troy Frisz, Career Connections Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Erin Richardson, Employment Consultant

erichardson@thearcgbc.org


Transition:

Randy Mahoney, Lead Pre-ETS Career Coach

rmahoney@thearcgbc.org


Taylor Huffer, Pre-ETS Career Coach

thuffer@thearcgbc.org


Holyn Hallman, Pre-ETS Career Coach

hhallman@thearcgbc.org


Supported Living:

Teresa Houghton, Supported Living Manager

thoughton@thearcgbc.org


Eli Cordero, Supported Living Team Lead

ecordero@thearcgbc.org


WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org