Staff

Executive:

Pam Verbarg, Executive Director

pverbarg@thearcgbc.org

For over 28 years, Pam Verbarg has worked in the social service field providing a variety of support services to individuals in need. Starting as a Direct Support Professional, Pam has extensive experience supporting individuals in a wide variety of settings including residential, day program and employment settings. Pam’s work has included not just the day to day management of programs, but also budgeting, fiscal management and fundraising. Pam’s experience has crossed both large, national for-profit organizations with statewide services and community based nonprofits. Pam earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and holds a Master’s in Business Administration.

In addition to spending time with her husband and daughter, Pam enjoys creative pursuits including music and creating hand-crafted items. She can also be found supporting her husband’s small business in her off hours.

Pam has been excited to join the team at The Arc of Greater Boone County, noting that she was drawn to the organization due to its mission, quality of services and local connections throughout the community. “The work our staff has done in building relationships with community leaders and supporting people we serve to self-advocate and give back to our community through volunteering and other efforts truly makes The Arc GBC stand out.”

pam headshot

 

Karol King, Senior Director of Business Operations

kking@thearcgbc.org

For nearly 24 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County. Karol started her career at The Arc as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband.In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel. She currently resides in Lebanon, IN.

Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of The Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it affords to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 

IMG_0574


Tracy Autrey, Senior Director of Program Operations

tautrey@thearcgbc.org

Over the last 25 years, Tracy Autrey has made a professional career at The Arc of Greater Boone County where she has held various positions. Tracy graduated from Indiana State University with a major in Recreation and Sports Management and played softball for the Sycamores. While in college, Tracy developed an interest in Special Olympics. She spent 20 years serving on the board for Special Olympics Boone County along with coaching the programs softball and basketball teams. In 2007, she received the Indiana Special Olympics Coach of the Year award.Tracy acknowledges her continued collaboration with the clients on Gasoline Alley (a micro business of The Arc GBC), Aktion Club/ Self-Advocates of Indiana and the accountability of each participant to maximize their potential to become productive members of their community as her motivation.

Tracy is proud of the expansion of facility based opportunities for participants resulting in the formation of lifelong relationships with community leaders. Tracy thanks our many community leaders for their support of our participants and looks forward to seeing our clients develop into community leaders themselves.

img_9976.jpg

Margaret Oberweiser, Community Services Director

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org

IMG_0097 (2)

Administrative:

Karlie Shaw, Marketing and Fund Development Coordinator

kshaw@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Generalist

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


Kristen Hodgin, Administrative Assistant

khodgin@thearcgbc.org

Personal & Community Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Services Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Trevor Davids, Recreation and Exploration Coordinator

tdavids@thearcgbc.org


Beth Webb, Literacy and Wellness Coordinator

bwebb@thearcgbc.org


Lacey Muncie, PCS Team Lead

lmuncie@thearcgbc.org


Jamie Williams, Art Instructor

jwilliams@thearcgbc.org

Mainstreet Enterprises:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Services Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Jessica Alexander, Production Coordinator

jalexander@thearcgbc.org

Job Connection:

Troy Frisz, Job Connection Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Tracy Creek, Employment Consultant

tcreek@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Riley, Employment Consultant

sriley@thearcgbc.org

Transition:

Karen Lucas, Lead Transition Coordinator

klucas@thearcgbc.org


Randy Mahoney, Pre-ETS Career Coach

rmahoney@thearcgbc.org

Community Membership:

Chad Johnson, Community Membership Manager

cjohnson@thearcgbc.org


Latosha French, Community Membership Team Lead

lfrench@thearcgbc.org


Teresa Houghton, Community Membership Team Lead

thoughton@thearcgbc.org

WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org