Staff

Executive:

Pam Verbarg, Executive Director

pverbarg@thearcgbc.org

For over 29 years, Pam Verbarg has worked in the social service field providing a variety of support services to individuals in need. Starting as a Direct Support Professional, Pam has extensive experience supporting individuals in a wide variety of settings including residential, day program and employment settings. Pam’s work has included not just the day to day management of programs, but also budgeting, fiscal management and fundraising. Pam’s experience has crossed both large, national for-profit organizations with statewide services and community based nonprofits. Pam earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and holds a Master’s in Business Administration.

In addition to spending time with her husband and daughter, Pam enjoys creative pursuits including music and creating hand-crafted items. She can also be found supporting her husband’s small business in her off hours.

Pam was drawn to our organization due to its mission, quality of services and local connections throughout the community. “The work our staff has done in building relationships with community leaders and supporting people we serve to self-advocate and give back to our community through volunteering and other efforts truly makes The Arc GBC stand out.”

pam headshot

 

Karol King, Business Services Director

kking@thearcgbc.org

For nearly 25 years, Karol King has managed the financial operations of The Arc of Greater Boone County (The Arc GBC). Karol started her career at The Arc GBC as a part-time book keeper and now serves in the role of Business Services Director. Karol obtained her Accounting degree from Milligan College in Tennessee where she met her husband. In addition to enjoying her family of four children and three grandchildren, Karol likes to read, landscape, and travel.

Karol passionately embraces the work and mission of The Arc of Greater Boone County and the opportunity it allows to make a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve. 

IMG_0574


Keith Digman, Operations Director

kdigman@thearcgbc.org


Margaret Oberweiser, Community Services Director

moberweiser@thearcgbc.org

IMG_0097 (2)


Administrative:

Karlie Shaw, Marketing and Fund Development Coordinator

kshaw@thearcgbc.org


Amanda Davids, Human Resource Generalist

        adavids@thearcgbc.org


Kristen Hodgin, Administrative Assistant

khodgin@thearcgbc.org


Day Habilitation:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Operations Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Trevor Davids, Community Habilitation Coordinator

tdavids@thearcgbc.org


Beth Webb, Program Development Manager

bwebb@thearcgbc.org


Mainstreet Work Services:

Christie Kincaid-Shores, Day Operations Manager

ckincaid@thearcgbc.org


Job Connection:

Troy Frisz, Job Connection Manager

tfrisz@thearcgbc.org


Shannon Riley, Employment Consultant

sriley@thearcgbc.org

Transition:

Randy Mahoney, Pre-ETS Career Coach

rmahoney@thearcgbc.org

Community Membership:

Chad Johnson, Community Membership Manager

cjohnson@thearcgbc.org


Teresa Houghton, Community Membership Team Lead

thoughton@thearcgbc.org

WIC:

Louise Knecht, WIC Coordinator

lknecht@thearcgbc.org